border border
spacer spacer
Pampered World Citizen Contact   |   Home

Vacation Rentals    |   For Sale    |   Travel Assistant    |    Blog


Reviews

Back
 
we have had a nice time in the apartment.
gold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer we have had a nice time in the apartment. Everything was okay. It is a really nice place. There is only one thing I did not find very good. It is the size of the toilet. It is really small and I am sure guests which are a little bit taller or bigger could get problems to use it.

Ruth Wiek
Dates of Stay:  Oct 12 - 16th 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute little apartment.
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We really enjoyed our stay at this cute little apartment. The beds and amenities were very comfortable and we enjoyed the light airy bedrooms. The living room was tiny but met our needs. We liked being in a residential area with real Parisians but still close to Rue Mouffetard, the Pantheon and plenty of places to eat and shop for wonderful food.

Sally Ross - NSW
Dates of Stay:  Sept 17-27th 2012

PERFEITO!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Estive com minha família em Paris, por cerca de vinte dias, em fevereiro último. Tivemos uma estadia maravilhosa na 5 Rue Daubenton. Sem contratempos ou dificuldades. Fomos muito bem recebidos pelo rapaz que nos entregou as chaves do apartamento; ele foi solícito e gentil. O apartamento é completo e acomodou perfeitamente a mim, meu marido e dois filhos jovens. O bairro é ótimo, com uma padaria que faz o melhor pão que já comi!!! Muito perto de tudo, podíamos ir a pé para vários lugares de Paris. O que era mais longe, pegávamos o metrô localizado a duas pequenas quadras do apartamento. Paris dispensa apresentações!!! Obrigada!

Cláudia - Brazil

Fantastic Long Weekend in Paris
gold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My husband, daughter and I returned from Vanette's apartment on Monday after a fabulous long-weekend stay. From beginning to end it was a great stay. David was wonderful - greeting us at the appartment on arrival, showing us the ins/outs of the flat, suggesting areas to explore for groceries, metro, etc. He even offered to let us call him as late as necessary if we needed anything. The apartment itself was PERFECT - spotless, well equipt and cozy. Our daughter was thrilled to have TWO beds in her room while we were equally grateful for a comfy bed too. The amount of storage and and treasures of extra blankets, gourmet kitchen (I loved the sink and faucet,) lovely dishes and cookware, a full size fridge. Just perfect! The only negative to report is the 5 flights of narrow-winding stairs. But the VBRO ad warns of that. Just be prepared to climb. Carrying a sleeping 6 yr old up those steps was exhausting.

Elizabeth - Copenhagen
Dates of Stay:  June 2012

Fantastic
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My friend and I really enjoyed this apartment. The amenities were terrific and it was very close to a number of places to eat as well as public transportation. We loved the views and having space to hang our clothes during the stay. There was plenty of interesting information in the apartment regarding things to do in Paris, including a number of worth-while walking trips.

Melissa - New York
Dates of Stay:  Oct 2011

A wonderful location in Paris
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My two friends and I stayed at this lovely apartment and couldn't have been happier with our experience. Our concierge David was great, he was very helpful with the apartment, gave us a metro map that was the best thing EVER and gave us some advice on places to eat. The apartment was really nice, lots of storage, comfortable and had all the amenties. I will say the water closet was a bit small than we expected, but still very functional. The apartment building was very nice, we felt very safe with the security, it was quiet and with the windows open there was a wonderful breeze. The neighborhood was great, there is a great pastry shop 2 blocks (near the metro) that was wonderful. Lots of great places to eat close by and a wine store just around the corner, who could ask for anything more!

Kim - Orlando
Dates of Stay:  21st April 2011

Sweet little place
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Great location, decent kitchen, comfortable beds, good shower. My mom appreciated the internet phone for free calls home. David was very helpful with any questions. You do have to walk through the corner of one bedroom to get to the other as an FYI. The funny little "fireplace" heater was nice to curl up to on a chilly March day. Coffee drinkers got familiar with le Cactus on rue Linne and be sure to check out patisserie Pascal Pinaud on rue Monge. We needed those 4 flights of stairs with the amount of pastries and croissants we were bringing up!

Cindy - Boston
Dates of Stay:  Feb 2011

Stayed here last July (2010)
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We stayed here last July (2010) and really enjoyed it. The apartment is in a good location (easy walk to the Mouffetard), and though it's small, it's laid out just fine for three people. The description contained in the listing is accurate. Everything is clean and well-maintained. Only thing is if you have mobility concerns, be forewarned about the stairs-- it's a good leg workout, but wouldn't work for everyone.

LAM - USA
Dates of Stay:  July 2010

Perfect
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer we enjoyed every minute in the flat. It is very elegant and perfect in its minimalism. The view, the location, the interior ... The only comment is the difference in agreed price and actual amount that was withdrawn from the bank account. But when we go to Paris again we will first check the availability of your flat. Thank you again and all the best, Ingrid

Ingrid
Dates of Stay:  Oct 2010

Great little apartment in central Paris
gold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We really enjoyed our stay in your apartment. The apartment was clean, modern and had everything you needed for a few days in Paris. We had 5 people in the apartment and, even though it was a squash at times, we managed very well. The only criticism is the size of the toilet room (which is absolutely tiny) and the fact that it has no ventilation (except into the kitchen!). Otherwise, great apartment and great service. Thank you.

Erin - Auckland, NZ
Dates of Stay:  28/08/12-1/09/2012

Great location, Lovely apartment
gold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a lovely place to stay! Great, safe location that is but a short walk to the metro with nearby food and shopping options. If you're not feeling the metro, it's a lovely walk to the monuments and sites of Paris. The four flight walk-up with luggage is a bit daunting after a long flight, but well worth it considering the numerous amenities in the apartment and the price. The living/dining space is a bit small, but cozy (especially in winter with the faux fireplace heater!). The bedrooms are spacious with a lot of storage. The WC is quite cramped but manageable (this is the reason for my less than perfect rating). The space easily accommodated 5 guests.

BH - Washington DC
Dates of Stay:  February 2012

Recommendation
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Here is the apartment we rented this past June in Paris. It was about 3-4 blocks from the nearest metro. It is right next to the Natural History Museum and a beautiful park to walk through. Dominos Pizza was close by (Ryan was in heaven.)

Ryan Aiken - Germany
Dates of Stay:  June 2011

We thought it was great
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We thought it was great. A nice find. We really enjoyed staying amongst the Parisians in that part of Paris. The apartment was clean perfectly comfortable and convenient. David your assistant was outstanding as well. I would only ever stay in an apartment when in Paris and we were very fortunate to have found yours.

Tim Crombie - USA
Dates of Stay:  March 29th-April 2nd 2010

Our stay in Paris
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed living at 5 Rue Daubenton. It's a fabulous location and a very comfortable apartment, and you and David were marvelous. The only negative in my whole trip to France had nothing to do with the apartment but with buying a temporary cell phone. I needed one since my cell phone service didn't cover Europe, so I bought a Bic phone with Orange service, but it turns out that it's very hard to add any additional minutes beyond the original 5 euro's worth if you don't have a French email address. They ask you to authorize yourself as a user before adding any minutes, but you can't do this through the internet unless you have a French email address and you can't do it by phone either. So that leaves snail mail, which takes so long you may already be leaving France before you are authorized and have coverage (which is what happened to me). Just a warning to your clients. . . Thanks again for a lovely stay!

Natalie - USA
Dates of Stay:  June 2010

Paris review
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The beds were super comfortable and the shower was great two things that usually come up short when I rent apartments overseas. Everything was clean, neat and organized and I appreciated the extra care we got from David, the rep who met us when we arrived. Its a small apartment but Vanette did a lot with the space

Lori - USA
Dates of Stay:  May 2010

Wonderful time in Paris
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My family and I had a wonderful stay at 5 Rue Daubenton. It’s a lovely, comfortable apartment in a great location. We loved the views from the white-curtained windows, and we loved being able to shop and dine on Rue Mouffetard, just a few blocks from the apartment. It’s great having so many excellent bakeries and cafes so close, not to mention Les Jardins des Plantes, which offers such lovely walks. We were thoroughly delighted with the apartment, and the gentlemen who checked us in (David and Balthazar) were very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for an excellent stay!

Clarke - USA
Dates of Stay:  July 2010


border border